Book Review of The Moonfire Bride by Sylvia Mercedes

My Review

A year and a day. That’s how long Valera must stay with the fae man who has stolen her away to be his bride. But if she can’t see him and she doesn’t know if she can trust him, will she be able to keep herself from finding a way to see his face?

The Moonfire Bride was everything I hoped it would be and more. I loved the story and the style of writing. I especially enjoyed every scene Erolas and Valera had together. I couldn’t help but wonder… Who was this mysterious fae man and what curse was he under?

The story was perfectly paced, perfectly spun, and the ending left me eager to start reading the second in the series.

My rating: 5 stars

Favorite Quote

“The passion of a true creator, now that is a sight worth seeing! The passion radiating from your spirit, bright as the quinsatra itself, surrounds you like a halo. An aura of pure power. It is… You are…dazzling.”

Blurb

Perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses and The Cruel Prince, this tale of a human girl stolen to be the bride of a doomed fae lord is irresistibly romantic!

Hers is a life without magic or romance. Until the night he whispers her name.

For years, Valera has worked weary hours as a seamstress just to keep food on the table. She would give her all to protect her little sister from the cruelties of the world . . . and the tantalizing lure of the fae forest. One day, she fears, the fae will spirit her sister away, and how can Valera hope to stop them?

Then the fae come. Not for her sister . . . but for her.

Trapped in a magnificent palace far from her own world, Valera finds herself the unwilling bride of an enigmatic fae lord. He claims he won’t harm her and vows to return her home after a year and a day if she honors one rule: she must never see his face.

Determined to return to her sister at all costs, Valera struggles to unravel the mystery of her so-called husband. Why does he so desperately need a wife? And why her specifically? Torn between love, duty, and the unexpected freedom she finds in this strange new world, Valera must fight to find her place.

But will a burgeoning passion for the unseen figure in the shadows be her undoing?

Amazon ~ Goodreads

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s